Finishing Up Volume 3

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ugh… What happened? Did I get hit by a truck? Wait! If I got hit by a truck in another world, would I get sent to another other world!? No, wait. If getting hit by a truck in the normal world sends people to a world with magic, where would I get sent to after being hit by a truck in a magical world? The normal world again? NOOOOOO!!

*Slap*

The slap caused Isekai Soul-Cyborg to sit up.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow! What the hell was that for!? Huh? Old man? Phew…so I wasn’t sent to the normal world. Wait, so what hit me? It was heavy enough for me to mistake it for a truck?

*Kick*

Isekai Soul-Cyborg received a kick to the back, fell forward, and landed on his face.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow! Who did that? Huh? The little boy from before?

*Punch*

The Divine Punishment girl was the one that kicked Isekai Soul-Cyborg. She then punched Isekai Soul-Cyborg in the face after his rude remark.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow!

Old man: Lad, she’s a girl.

The Divine Punishment girl puffed out her chest looking proud.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Don’t try to prove you’re a girl with your non-existent chest.

*Whap*

The Divine Punishment girl hit Isekai Soul-Cyborg with a harisen that she pulled out of nowhere.

???: Well, she is still pretty young after all.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Huh? Who said that?

???: I did.

A gentle-looking woman in a nun’s habit came forward.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Whoa, this Nee-chan has some big boobs.

*Whap*

The Divine Punishment girl hit Isekai Soul-Cyborg with the harisen again.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow! Wait, did I say that without parenthesis?

*Whap*

The Divine Punishment girl hit Isekai Soul-Cyborg with the harisen again.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow!

Nun: Please don’t go breaking the fourth wall like that.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ahh, well, sorry about that. It’s just in my nature.

Nun: And it is exactly because of that nature that we are assigning that young lady in training to go along with you in your travels.

……

Isekai Soul-Cyborg + Divine Punishment girl: HAAAA!?

Old Man: Oh, so the young lass finally spoke.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg and the Divine Punishment girl both dropped their jaws from the nun’s words.

The nun continued talking with a gentle smile.

Nun: Yes, this young lady will be accompanying you. It has been determined that you will be a recurring receiver of divine punishment in the future. So often that you require a personal deliverer. However, seeing as how you are seen to only be capable of things that only result in slapstick comedy, we cannot assign a higher ranking member. Thus, we have assigned a trainee. This should also become good training for her.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Wait, so I’m going to be constantly hit!?

Nun: No, not constantly. Only when you do something that requires divine punishment or a physical tsukkomi if one is not given by another when required.

Old Man: Phew, tha’ is a load off my back.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: So I am going to be constantly hit! I mean that stuff is in my nature.

Nun: Hmm, so it would seem. Very well, then as compensation, you shall be bestowed with a random skill.

A beam of light shined down upon Isekai Soul-Cyborg and then abruptly disappeared.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Huh? What just happened?

Nun: You have been given a skill. Please go ahead and try it out.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Really? Okay, let’s see.

The skill name popped into Isekai Soul-Cyborg’s head.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Analyze!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg used the skill on the Nun. A window popped up beside her in Isekai Soul-Cyborg’s vision and text started to fill the window.

Name: Cynthia

Occupation:  Divine Punishment Group Management Staff Member

Skills: ???, ???, ???

Level: ???

Titles: ???, ???, ???

BWH: (Pfft, like I would tell you)

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Wait, huh? What the hell is this?

Nun: Hmm. Going by the skill name that you shouted out, it would seem that you received the Analyze skill. That is quite a common skill. Could it be that you are questioning why there are question marks on certain parts? That is because your skill level is too low. I would suggest that you use it more to start leveling it up.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: No, that’s not the problem. When I tried to see your three sizes, it said “Pfft, like I would tell you”.

*Whap*

The Divine Punishment girl hit Isekai Soul-Cyborg with her harisen.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow!

Nun: Oh dear. It would seem that you received a much rarer skill than I thought. It is the “Analyze – Gag Version” skill.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Why the heck does that kind of skill even exist!?

Nun: I really cannot tell if you are lucky or unlucky. It is part of the extremely rare “Gag Version” series of skills. I suppose that it is one of the jokes that the Gods made when they created this world. No one knows why such a series had been created.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Seriously? Oh wait, I know. Analyze!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg used the Analyze skill on the Analyze skill. A window popped up.

Name: Analyze – Gag Version

Description: An ultra-rare skill bestowed by the Gods (bow down before me). Normally bestowed upon fools of the world (lol). Part of the “Gag Version” series of skills (I’m not alone).

Notes: To receive normal Analyze skill, one mu–(nope. Sorry, you ain’t getting rid of me)

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Dammit!


Na-chan: Hmm?

Na-chan suddenly turned her head (what was that feeling)

Sorano Koe: What is it Na-chan?

Na-chan: Na-chan had a strange feeling that her character was suddenly overlapped. Twice.

Sorano Koe: Huh. What a strange feeling to get.

Knight: What are you two doing? Look back over here. I’m going to ask you again. Why did you break down the Adventurer’s Guild door?

Na-chan and Sorano Koe were handcuffed and were being questioned by the Knights for breaking down the Adventurer’s Guild (whoops).


Hey guys. It’s been a while. Sorry about that. Anyway, I’ve finished up Volume 3 of Isekai Maou. Yup, all of chapter 5, the epilogue, and the afterword. I’ve also got a couple of manga chapters ready for you too. Unfortunately, I forgot to make the commentless versions of Ch. 17.2 and 18.1. I’ll get to those later as I don’t want to prolong this for much longer. So that’s enough of me. Please enjoy.

LN:

Chapter 5 – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7

Epilogue

Afterword

Manga:

Chapter 17.1, Chapter 17.2, Chapter 18.1

19 thoughts on “Finishing Up Volume 3

  1. The cliff was very high, and our arms were losing strength. But we survived. And really happy for the update. Honestly never expected anything bad to happen with Ren, but really hope Alicia will get her suitable reward sooner or later. Looking forward to see the next volume, and thank you very much for the translation.

    Like

    • I AGREE!! Soul dude u should totally release your work as a web novel! I can see if I or someone I pay can do illustrations for it! Well drop the me cuz even tho I’m really good at it i kinda hate drawing lol. But maybe I’ll pay someone!!

      Like

  2. COMMENTLESS:
    SORRY YALL!! it was me who dropped the ball on the commentless version, not isekai soul cyborg. i dunno why he blamed it on himself (i guess cuz he’s so nice) but it was me who forgot to send em to him even tho i had already done them. my bad.
    but, I’ve already commented in both the pages w the missing chapters w the link to the commentless, for until soul has time to edit the posts n add em. Pls look for those in the comments section of each page for the commentless versions

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi there, I’m from NeoProject Scanlation (Spanish scan) and I’d like to help you with Isekai Maou, at least redraws for now, but if you need I can help with typesett too, If you’re agree of course in order to caught up this.

    Regrets~

    Like

Leave a comment