Chapter 2 and Small Manga Update

Cynthia: Now then, I do believe that this little meeting has gone on long enough. I shall be taking my leave. Little Tenbatsuko, please do take care and do your job properly. Once it has been determined that you have done a sufficient job, you will be promoted to a full-fledged member.

Tenbatsuko looked at Cynthia and made a determined-looking nod.

Cynthia: Very good. Remember, the Divine Punishment Group is always watching.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Say, how does that work?

Cynthia made a gentle smile.

Cynthia: That is a trade secret. Now, I do wish you safety in your travels. I am sure that we will meet again someday. Goodbye.

Cynthia made a small bow and left.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Huh……Still kinda wish I got her three measurements……

*WHAP*

Tenbatsuko smacked the back of his head with her harisen.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow! Haa, I guess we really are stuck with her. Well, let’s make the best of this situation. Let’s get along, okay?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg held his hand out for a handshake. Tenbatsuko looked at his hand and then at him. She then reluctantly shook his hand. The Old Man looked at them with a happy smile.

Old Man: Good to have ya aboard, little lass. Lemme introduce myself. I’m—

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Yeah, no one cares. Or rather, it’s a bit late to be introducing yourself at this point. Here. Leave it to me. This here is the old man. You can just call him Old Man.

Old Man: Oi! Ya can’t just—

Tenbatsuko made a small bow to the Old Man.

Tenbatsuko: Nice to meet you, Old Man.

Old Man: Hey, wait—

Tenbatsuko: Also…

*WHAP*

Tenbatsuko smacked the back of Isekai Soul-Cyborg’s head with her harisen.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow!

Tenbatsuko: Don’t break the fourth wall like that!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: What the heck! That only barely touched it!

Tenbatsuko: It was close enough.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Haa, whatever. Anyway, what were we doing again? Oh yeah, going to the Adventurer’s Guild. Let’s go!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg and Tenbatsuko headed towards the Adventurer’s Guild.

Old Man: My introduction……

The Old Man slowly followed behind them looking depressed.


Along the way to the Adventurer’s Guild—

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Oh! I know what I should do! I’ll level up my Analyze Skill!

Old Man: What for?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: To be able to look at women’s measurements!

*WHAP*

Tenbatsuko smacked the back of Isekai Soul-Cyborg’s head with her harisen.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Ow!

Old Man: I knew it.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Then why did you ask!

Old Man: So that you’d be punished.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Well, I guess that makes sense. Anyways, Analyse!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg used Analyse on the Old Man.

Name: Old Man (Yeah, it’s easier this way)

Occupation: Old Man

Skills: ???, ???, ???, ???

Level: ???

Titles: ???, ???, Babysitter

BWH: (No way, not touching this one)

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: What the hell!?

Old Man: What did ya analyze this time?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: You.

Old Man: Hoh, what’d it say?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Why is your occupation “Old Man”?

Old Man: That’s odd. My occupation should be Repairman.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Why?

Old Man: Don’t cha remember how we met? I was repairin’ stuff when I met cha.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Nope, not at all. Oh, but I do remember some sort of talking llama.

Old Man: It was a donkey.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Tomato, potato, there isn’t much of a difference.

Old Man: Those are completely different!

*Ping*

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Huh?

Old Man: What now?

Skill: Analyze – Gag Version has leveled up.

Skill: Analyze – Gag Version is now level 1.5.

Skill user is now able to change window settings.

Congratulations.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: What the hell is up with that!? Why did it level up to 1.5!?

Old Man: Hmm, that is strange.

Tenbatsuko: The “Gag” series is a bit different from normal skills. While it does level up at the same rate as normal skills, the ways it levels up is a bit strange. To level up a normal Analyze Skill from level 1 to level 2, the skill user would have to use the skill six times.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Oh thank god. Or gods. Whatever. Thank goodness we now have an explanation character. Let’s hope that you don’t get degraded to being only that in the later stages of the story.

*Punch*

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Guhoh!

Tenbatsuko punched him in the stomach.


Hey there guys. Damn it, I missed making an update for last month. Sorry about that. This time around, I’ve got the Interlude following chapter 1 as well as Chapter 2. Yup, the whole of chapter 2. Yay!

Also, I’ve got the next chapter part of the manga ready. Sorry that there isn’t more. Whitepod has been pretty busy lately. Oh, and for anyone that is looking to help out with the manga, I would suggest trying to get in contact with Whitepod. I pretty much only translate while he deals with everything else. I am unfortunately not that good with the rest of the scanlation process. Whitepod, I’m really sorry about that. Oh, and sorry if this causes you any extra work.

Anyway, here is the latest content. Enjoy.

LN:

Interlude

Chapter 2 – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6

Manga:

Chapter 18.2

13 thoughts on “Chapter 2 and Small Manga Update

  1. Can someone tell me, where is the adress isekai~chan
    I want to give him/her perezento
    1 years in my house….
    just with laptop and this light novel
    After he/she finish traslate all of this work i will send isekai~chan back….

    So can some body tell me
    I want to kidn… I mean pay visit to our master….

    Like

  2. “Whitepod has been pretty busy lately.” Do you have Whitepod email? Well, if you guys want, I can help with the scanlation stuffs since I’ve done this a lot. email:lepereslima@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

