Finally Starting Vol. 3 Ch. 1

Old man: Tsk, ‘ere ya go, Doc. Lad, ya owe me fer this.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Sure, I’ll be sure to put 50 copper coins worth of flowers on your grave.

Old man: Oi!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: I’m kidding, I’m kidding. Jeez. Anyway, Doc, is there anything else that I should know about?

Dr. Reptilian: Hn? Oh, hm, let’s see. We’ve already taken care of the bill, and I’ve made sure that you will still operate fine with all of that stuff taken out…Oh, right. I had dropped a magic crystal inside of you by accident when I was operating.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Really? Hn… Wait, it’s not going to explode or anything, right!?

Dr. Reptilian: No, no. Nothing of that sort.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Really? Phew. That’s a relief.

Dr. Reptilian: It only made you able to use magic.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: See! I knew it! There’s always a catch…Wait, what?

Dr. Reptilian: I said that it made you able to use magic.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: ………

Isekai Soul-Cyborg sat there wide-eyed.

Dr. Reptilian: I wonder if he’s broken already. Let’s see…

Dr. Reptilian walked up to Isekai Soul-Cyborg to see what was wrong.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: IT’S HERE!!!!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg suddenly awoke from his stupor and raised both hands, nearly hitting Dr. Reptilian in the chin.

Dr. Reptilian: Whoa! Hey! Watch it!

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Doc, what do you mean by me becoming able to use magic?

Dr. Reptilian: What, no apology for nearly knocking down? Haa, whatever. Ahem. What I had dropped in you is a magic crystal. As the name says it is a rock filled with magical power. It is normally found in areas that are greatly abundant in magic or in magical monsters. And so–

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Wait, wait, hold it, Doc.

Dr. Reptilian: What?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: There’s magic in this world!?

Dr. Reptilian: Yes? Isn’t that obvious?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: That’s awesome!!

Dr. Reptilian leaned over to the old man and whispered to him.

Dr. Reptilian: Is he alright? He doesn’t even know that magic exists.

Old man: Why do ya think I brought ‘im to ya? He doesn’t seem ta be all there in the head.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: So, Doc, why am I able to use magic?

Dr. Reptilian brought his attention back to Isekai Soul-Cyborg.

Dr. Reptilian: Ahem. Well, seeing as how you are a cyborg, it is almost the same concept as a golem. Golems are able to move around due to the use of its magic crystal. The magic crystal I dropped within you fused with the inorganic parts of you. Different from golems however, seeing as how you already have a mind of your own, your mind overrode the simple conscious that would have been born from that fusion. Seeing as how the crystal did not have to create a body, it simply became something like veins in your body and is now generating magical power. So, you are able to use that magical power as your own.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Incredible! So there are monsters in this world too!

Dr. Reptilian: How is it that you don’t even know about the monsters? There should have been some outside of town.

Old man: Ah, tha’ might be my fault. I dragged him along ‘ere with my motorcycle. He was knocked unconscious most of the time and I also avoided the monsters. Plus, the place I picked ‘im up from didn’t have any monsters around.

Dr. Reptilian: Hm…Seems like he was built and raised in seclusion. No wonder his common sense is lacking.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: So Doc, how do I use magic?

Dr. Reptilian: Hn? Ah, well, though I am somewhat able to use it, I am not very good at teaching it. How about learning about it at the Magician’s Guild. You might also be able to learn something at the Adventurer’s Guild.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Hell yeah!! There are guilds in this world!! I am totally going to learn how to use magic, become an Adventurer that will do all sorts of quests!!


Sorano Koe: Hn?

Sorano Koe suddenly looked over her shoulder and looked concerned (What?).

Sorano Koe: I just got the premonition that some idiot somewhere just made a decision that is going to inconvenience a whole lot of people.

Sorano Koe said that while trying to act cool (Pfft!).

Sorano Koe: Shut up!

Na-chan: Na-chan didn’t say a thing.

Sorano Koe looked like a crazy idiot to the people in the vicinity after yelling out all of a sudden (ROFL).

Sorano Koe: Grr.


Hey there guys. I’ve finally started on Vol. 3 Ch. 1. I’ve also got another chapter of the manga. So I hope you guys enjoy it.

Also, we are going to try and bring back the commentless versions of the manga. It will be in pdf form to try and discourage putting the commentless versions on other websites. As I think I mentioned before, I had hoped for the commentless version to be more of a private read kind of thing.

Note to me from Whitepod:

Please tell your readers that they can open a pdf in many phone & desktop apps, including iBooks on iPhone, Google play books on Android, and any other apps like Scribd & kindle, and Adobe Reader or Google Chrome, etc on PC & Mac.

So if you don’t know how to open up a pdf, there you go.

Anyway, here are the releases.

LN – Chapter 1 – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4

Manga – Chapter 12.1

14 thoughts on “Finally Starting Vol. 3 Ch. 1

  1. Pingback: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu | Finally Starting Vol. 3 Ch. 1 - Light Novels Feed

  2. Thx! Looking forward to more chapters, love the 2 face character Diablo. Outside portraying a arrogant demon king, inside a true NEET!

    Like

Leave a Reply

