Looking for Ch. 1? Too Bad! It’s an Interlude

???: Oi, wake up, lad.

Isekai Soul Cyborg was woken from his sleep after the operation.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Mhn, what? Is it time for the old man’s funeral already?

Old man: OI! Don’t go sayin’ such ominous things!

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Huh? But, old man, did you say that you were going to leave me all of your worldly possessions?

Old man: Why the hell would I do such a thing? I hardly even know ya. Hell, you don’t even know my name.

Isekai Soul Cyborg tilted his head in confusion.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: ……? Weren’t you named Old Man?

Old man: What kind of parent would name their child that!?

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Dunno, you should try asking yours.

Old man: I told you my name ain’t “Old Man”!!

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Anyway, what are we doing here again? It feels like it’s been forever.

Old man: What do you mean? We’ve only been here for a couple of hours.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Really? It feels like it’s been months. But whatever.

Isekai Soul Cyborg felt an odd sensation, as if he had been forgotten for a while. But he shook it off in the end.

Isekai Soul Cyborg turned towards the doctor that was seated in a chair across the room.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: So, what’s the damage, doc?

Dr. Reptilian: Well, from what I can see, the damage is only to your wallet.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: What!?

Dr. Reptilian: What I mean is that I’ve pretty much fixed you up. You had a lot of harmful devices planted within you, and I had taken most of them out. In particular, there was one that would electrocute at the push of an external button. It really was quite intricate. It had the capability of being able to electrocute you in several different ways. I’m not sure if the remote had several buttons to choose from or if it was done at random but…

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Sorry to interrupt you, but, doc……

Dr. Reptilian: What?

Isekai Soul Cyborg:  Doc, are you sure you’re a doctor and not a mechanic or some mad scientist? I can’t imagine a doctor with knowledge like that.

Dr. Reptilian: Well, I am a doctor that has various patients come in and out of my office. And not all of them are human or reptilian. There are many different species. As such, I must be able to satisfactorily treat all of them. And that requires extensive research on all species. You are not the first mechanical man I’ve seen, you know?

Isekai Soul Cyborg:  Still, it feels like you got a bit too into it. Too much to just be able to see what’s wrong with a cyborg like me.

Dr. Reptilian: What can I say? I am simply that amazing.

Isekai Soul Cyborg:  Ouch, you have a huge ego too.

Dr. Reptilian: Why, thank you.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: That wasn’t a compliment.

Dr. Reptilian: Ahem, anyway. About the payment for the treatment.

Isekai Soul Cyborg rolled his eyes.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: And here comes the damage.

Dr. Reptilian: It’ll be 50 copper coins.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: ………

Isekai Soul Cyborg leaned over and whispered to the old man.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Hey, Old Man, is that cheap or expensive?

Old man: Tha’s actually pretty cheap.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Really? Huh, I wonder why that’s the fee then?

Isekai Soul Cyborg turned back to the doctor.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Hey, doc, why is it only 50 copper coins?

Dr. Reptilian: Well, it’s only 50 copper coins if you let me keep the stuff I took out of you.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Oh, cool. You can keep that crap. I’m not sure what I would do with it anyway.

Dr. Reptilian: Good. It’s a deal then.

Isekai Soul Cyborg: Great. Hey, Old Man, give me an advance on that inheritance and give the doc 50 copper coins.

Old man: Lad, I told you not to say such ominous things and, again, yer not in my will!!

And so, Isekai Soul Cyborg was treated by the doctor.


Phew. To be honest, I really hadn’t thought about what to do for the story this time. Really BS’d it just now. I hope it was funny enough. It’s been a week since I got back from a vacation so this was on the back of my mind.

Well, enough about that and on to the releases. Yes, after the prologue in volume 3, it goes right into an interlude. After the interlude is chapter 1. So I hope you enjoy that.

Also, in regards to the manga, I’ve finally gotten off of my lazy ass and gotten back on it. So far, I’ve only got the second part of chapter 11 done, but hopefully I can get close to caught up again.

Another thing, could the person that was uploading the manga chapters up on different sites start putting them up again? I think it was Zetsubou no Ou that was doing it, but I’m not exactly sure. Anyway, Whitepod was putting them up for a while because I think he told someone he would but I don’t think he was planning on putting them all up. So, if you could please upload them on to the different sites like before, I would really appreciate it. Oh, and I don’t really mind the chapters being put up immediately onto the different sites. I don’t really do this for site views or anything. I just want people to be able to read the translations. But I’ll leave that to your discretion.

Alright, now that that is out of the way. Here are the releases:

Interlude – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

Manga – Chapter 11 Part 2

10 thoughts on “Looking for Ch. 1? Too Bad! It’s an Interlude

  1. Pingback: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu | Looking for Ch. 1? Too Bad! It’s an Interlude - Light Novels Feed

Leave a Reply

