Running out of titles to say an update

Hey there guys. It’s Isekai Soul Cyborg. And I’ve got an announcement.

I will not be doing any more comment-less versions of the manga. After talking with Whitepod, it seems that someone removed his commented version from a site and replaced it with the comment-less version. He was pretty mad about that. So he asked me not to make any more comment-less versions. Appreciating the work that he does, and not really caring if there was a comment-less version or not, I complied. Therefore, no more plans of comment-less versions. I had originally planned for the comment-less version to be something more like a personal read for readers, where they would download it and read it like that if they so wished. I didn’t have any plans or intentions of having it put up on any sites. That would just be rude to Whitepod, who had went through the trouble (or rather what makes his job as cleaner/typesetter for this any fun) of putting on his comments. So that is that and no more comment-less versions.

Oh, and just so you guys know, I would like to keep Whitepod working with me until he decides to quit…or I die, which ever one comes first. Oh, and the dying part meaning I physically die or if I get tired of translating (pfft, like that will ever happen).

Now then, for this post, it will be including Chapter 9.2, 10.1 and 10.2. And I’m sure that most have you have already read 9.2 and 10.1 seeing as how Whitepod put those up without me even knowing…Which I am totally okay with. I would have liked to have known about it before, but, meh, whatever. I’m not really worried about page views on my wordpress. Having high views doesn’t really get me anything right now other than that sense of satisfaction from having a lot of views. Though I do wish it would give me money. Since it doesn’t, meh.

In other news, I have finished Vol. 2 Ch. 2 Parts 1, 2, 3 and 4. 1, 3 and 4 were pretty short but man was it hard for me to translate part 2. I hated the guy so much. I guess this is the first time I’ve had to translate something with a guy that I couldn’t help but hate. Plus my mind is generally in the gutter so I kept on thinking about what he might do. Seeing as how I don’t read ahead, I really don’t know what will happen and it made me think of even more. But I guess that’s just me. If you don’t know what I mean, well, I guess that just means that you’ll have to read it yourself.

Well, anyway, I’ve talked enough. Let’s get to the content. Here you go. Enjoy.


Dr. Reptilian: ………What in the world was that?

The reptilian doctor was standing over Isekai Soul-Cyborg, who was lying on the operation table with his chest cavity open, with a shocked look on his face.

Dr. Reptilian: This poor fellow just suddenly started talking to someone while I was operating on him for payment of what he called my mother. And from the sounds of it, he didn’t seem to be talking to me, but to a large group of people. How strange. And how sad. Must be some sort of mental illness or malfunction.

Old man: I told ya so. So, any chances of fixin’ him up?

Dr. Reptilian: After what this man said about my mother, I honestly don’t want to anymore. Now I’m just operating for shits and giggles. *gasp* Oh dear…

Dr. Reptilian turned to his left hand and gasped.

Old man: What’s wrong?

Dr. Reptilian: I seem to have dropped the magic crystal I was holding into this man. Hmm…Let me see if I can get it out before he fuses with it.

Dr. Reptilian starts tinkering around while looking for the magic crystal.

Dr. Reptilian: Hmm…Let’s try over here.

*click*

Isekai Soul-Cyborg opens his eyes and suddenly starts talking.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: You wait for opportunity to knock on your door? Ha! Me, I have opportunity on the other phone line right now and he’s sounding desperate for me to take him in.

Dr. Reptilian: Oh dear. I seemed to have turned on some kind of “Overconfident Jackass That Doesn’t Make Any Sense” switch. How about over here.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg suddenly starts talking again.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Hn? Yeah, I like games. Especially buying the ones that come with physical extras. I guess you could say I have a Collector’s Addiction. Haha. Get it? Addiction, Edition. Haha.

Dr. Reptilian: Oh my. Now it’s some kind of “Bad Joke That He Feels He Needs to Explain” switch. Oh forget it. The crystal has probably fused with him by now.

Old man: So what now?

Dr. Reptilian: Well, I guess I’ll just harvest some more stuff from his body as payment for the crystal. Strange though. It feels like he has more inside of him than what his appearance shows.

Old man: You mean he’s not a complete and total fool?

Dr. Reptilian: No, I meant literally. Even though I’ve taken a lot out of him already, it seems like he will still live. From a cyborg point of view, naturally.

Old man: So he’s still a fool?

Dr. Reptilian: Yes. Yes he is.

Old man: I thought so.


Haha. I bet you guys thought there wouldn’t be a skit this time since it didn’t start off as one. Well you thought wrong. Still, thanks for reading this far. Here’s the actual content.

Manga: Chapter 9.2, 10.1, 10.2

LN: Chapter 2 Part 1, 2, 3, 4

21 thoughts on “Running out of titles to say an update

  1. ┏━━┓┏┓┏┓ ../¯¯¯¯\.. ┏┓ ┏┓┏┓ ┏┓┏━━┓
    ┗┓┏┛┃┗┛┃┃ .△. ┃┃ \┃┃┃┃/ / ┃┏━┛
     ┃┃ ┃┏┓┃┃┏┓┃┃┃\ ┃┃ ┃  ┃┗━┓
     ┗┛ ┗┛┗┛┗┛┗┛┗┛ ┗┛┃┃\ \ ┗━┓┃
    .┏━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━┗┛ ┗┛━━┛┃
    .┗━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━┛
    ┏┓  ┏┓┏━━┓┏━━━┓┏┓ ┏┓┏┓
    ┃ \ ┃┃┃┏━┛┃┏━┓┃┃┃ ┃┃┃┃
    ┃  \┃┃┃┗━┓┃┗━┛┃┃┃ ┃┃┃┃
    ┃┃\  ┃┃┏━┛┃┏━━┛┃┃ ┃┃┗┛
    ┃┃ \ ┃┃┗━┓┃┃   ┃┗━┛┃┏┓
    ┗┛  ┗┛┗━━┛┗┛   ┗━━━┛┗┛

    Like

  2. Pingback: Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu | Running out of titles to say an update - Light Novels Feed

  3. Any Jackass whose doesn’t like the comments can go eat shit and not read the manga. I think the comments are great!

    Like

    • That’s exactly what I’ve done — minus the eating shit part. I’ll just accompany the LN from now on, thanks.

      It’s not like I was absolutely opposed to the comments: sure, the fifth “Shera is a brain-dead bimbo” comment started to grate, but I’ve seen worse. But the politics behind “somebody replaced X with Y, so now I’ll force everyone to read my goddamned comments” irked me, so I said “thanks, but no thanks”.

      I’m sure Whitepod is a great person, but frankly, I read manga to get away from the kind of petty disputes I see all the time at work and off on the Internet. So he has his freedom to be a regular Pierre de Fermat, and I have my freedom to steer well clear of it. This way, everyone is happy even though nobody got to eat shit.

      Like

      • This is a volunteer work. If you’re not helping to make it right, then stop complaining about it being wrong. It’s simple.

        Like

  4. Why can’t we have commentless version with jokes/comments/alternative takes at the end of chapter? Some scanlators are doing this way and all are happy.

    Like

  5. cyborg and whitepod do a exelent work and anyone that dislike his conmments can just go to oblivion …translate yourselves and do all the work if you dont like this…and thx a lot for the chap this make my day

    Like

  6. GAWD bruh i was scared a reading the comments lmao i thought my ass was finna be SO ROASTED from niggas hatin. But naw, thx y’all lol.

    Like

    • Hey man, i was looking for this comment since yesterday while trying to find your name to put on the credits. Do you have an alias you use with scans, so i can correctly put u on the credits page? Currently it just says jcafe lol. First of all that doesn’t say who did it & second, they’re dead. And thanks so much for scanning! You’re the reason this is possible!

      Like

Leave a Reply

