Isekai Maou – Chapter 2, Parts 1, 2, 3, and 4

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Phew, I sure did get a lot done.

A floating party hat suddenly comes into the room.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Huh? What are you talking about, Narrator?

Voice from Nowhere: Hey, how are things going?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Wah!! Oh, it’s you Voice. Don’t scary me like that. So that’s what Narrator meant by a floating party hat. It was you. ……Huh? What’s the party hat for?

Voice from Nowhere: Oh. This? I just got back from the nearly week long party celebrating manga0205’s one year of translating. It was great.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Wait! There was a party celebrating that!? And I wasn’t invited!?

Voice from Nowhere: Well, when I was about to go, you were asleep so I thought that I shouldn’t bother you.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Well thanks for that but that was a pretty big thing, right? It should have been planned ahead right? How come you didn’t tell me earlier!?

Voice from Nowhere: Well, it’s because I was told that you weren’t invited.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: WHAT!? That’s so mean!!

Voice from Nowhere: Hahaha. Gotcha. You were totally invited. Heck, you’re the other half of his soul. Why wouldn’t you be invited?

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Then how come I wasn’t told about it!?

Voice from Nowhere: Well, an invitation should have come in via email.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: But I always check that. How come I didn’t see it?

Voice from Nowhere: Maybe you thought it was spam or something and deleted it. Well, nothing you can do about it now. More importantly, how’s the translating going? You’re about two weeks late.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: You jerk. I won’t forget the fact you didn’t tell me about the party. *Sigh*. Well, you should be happy because I got four parts of chapter 2 done. Take that.

Voice from Nowhere: Hou. That’s pretty good, considering it’s you.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: Hey, what’s that supposed to mean!?

Voice from Nowhere: It’s just like how it sounds. Well, anyway. The next chapter of the manga should be coming out soon so be sure to work on that. See ya.

The floating party hat floated out of the room.

Isekai Soul-Cyborg: What the heck. Not even a great job or a thank you from the guy. Still, it was pretty surreal talking to a party hat. Feels like I just got talked down to by the party hat rather than by Voice. And party hats are supposed to be cheerful.


At manga0205’s computer.

manga0205: Hmm. I wonder why Isekai Soul-Cyborg didn’t show up to the party?

manga0205 checked his sent emails.

manga0205: Ah. Whoops. I forgot to send it to him. I hope he doesn’t realize that.


For those of you that feel bad for Isekai Soul-Cyborg, please don’t. There wasn’t really a party or celebration (which is pretty sad too).

Here are the chapter parts. Enjoy.

Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4

14 thoughts on “Isekai Maou – Chapter 2, Parts 1, 2, 3, and 4

Leave a Reply

